How best to meet girls for casual relationships?

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Go down

How best to meet girls for casual relationships? Empty How best to meet girls for casual relationships?

Post by BobTheNinja on Sat Jun 06, 2015 11:58 pm

Okay, so I'm a 22-year old college graduate with a basic full-time job, currently living in a good-sized metropolitan area. I gravitate toward nerdy interests (video games, science fiction, fantasy, anime, etc) and I've had long-standing problems with procrastination, risk-aversion, and shut-in tendencies. I'm also still a virgin, and basically have zero dating or hook-up experience. Nowadays I regularly have intense bouts of negative thinking (mainly a combination of frustration, self-anger, and hopelessness) centered around these issues. Not all the time, but it's become way too common.

Recently I've been trying to improve certain aspects of my life (eating healthier, becoming more physically active, going out with friends more often, etc), but I want to go further. I want to break out of this cycle of negative thinking that keeps killing my motivation to make substantial changes in my life. I also want to gain more experience socializing with girls and lose my virginity. I know that I want to start with a casual relationship (ideally friends with benefits) rather than a fully-committed romantic relationship, but the problem is that I don't know how to best go about this, or what the best environments are for meeting girls who may be interested in that kind of thing. Right now I'm dabbling in online dating with OKCupid and Tinder, and I intend to commit more time and effort to both, but I don't know if that approach will pan out compared to actually going to places meeting girls in person.

So given all this, do you guys and gals have suggestions or advice for what I can do to help myself out in this situation?
BobTheNinja
BobTheNinja

View user profile

Back to top Go down