NerdLounge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Difficult Questions

+2
Enail
Artanis_Neravar
6 posters

Go down

Difficult Questions Empty Difficult Questions

Post by Artanis_Neravar Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:29 pm

I couldn't come up with a better thread title.

When I am driving, or at night when I can't sleep my mind starts to run through verious senerios , what would I do if this happened, how would I handle that, etc. Tonight my mind went back to a question I've been asked before;

"What is it about me you like anyway"
Or some variation on that

It's never something I've been able to answer. I'm not good with waxing poetic, or giving romantic answers to questions. I don't remember what I have given for answers in the past, but I do know I've never been satisfied with my answers.

Any thoughts on how to come up with an answer?
Artanis_Neravar
Artanis_Neravar

Back to top Go down

Difficult Questions Empty Re: Difficult Questions

Post by Enail Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:47 pm

Do you usually have things that you like about the person? If so, is your difficulty in pinning down what those things are, or in expressing them in an appealing way?
Enail
Enail
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by Artanis_Neravar Mon Apr 27, 2015 5:26 pm

I suppose? I always know that I like someone, but the exact reasons are much harder to put my finger on.
Artanis_Neravar
Artanis_Neravar

Back to top Go down

Post by eselle28 Mon Apr 27, 2015 5:37 pm

If that's the case, I think the first step might be trying to focus on what differentiates someone who you like from a person who might be somewhat similar but who you're pretty indifferent to. Or, if you want to look at it in a different way, what would you tell someone else about that person if you were trying to convey how awesome they were or recommend them as a friend? There are a couple steps after that, but I think knowing is half the battle.
eselle28
eselle28