NerdLounge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Young man stuck in a mental rut, please advise.

4 posters

Go down

Young man stuck in a mental rut, please advise. Empty Young man stuck in a mental rut, please advise.

Post by BobTheNinja Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:34 am

Hi everyone. I'm new to the forum, but I've read some of the articles on Dr NerdLove and they've resonated with me. Still, I've had some ongoing problems in my life and I figured it would be a good idea to talk it through with others who've wrestled with that kind of thing before. Looking forward to talking with and getting to know you guys. Smile

Okay, where to begin...as of now, I'm 22 years old, having just moved out of my parents' house a little under 3 weeks ago. I graduated with a degree in Political Science in May of 2014 with zero student debt (thank god for my parents' planning ahead), and I've held onto a full-time retail office job for about 9 months now. I have a driver license and a decent car of my own. I'm well on my way to becoming fully independent at this point. All things considered, I'm doing freaking great. Life could be a hell of a lot worse, and I admit that I often fail to appreciate that.