NerdLounge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Keeping friendships with extroverts

+3
Enail
litterature
KitKat
7 posters

Go down

Keeping friendships with extroverts Empty Keeping friendships with extroverts

Post by KitKat Fri Jul 24, 2015 5:22 am

So, I am looking for input on something that I hope has not been brought up too many times before, preferably of the "this is my experience"-variety than the "do this"-variety. Wink

Basically, how do you avoid doing the "slow fade" and keep up friendships with much more extroverted people when you're on a (to use Cap's great analogy) tight spoon-budget without burning yourself out?
I'm fairly introverted, which ironically has gotten 'worse' since I started studying something I can really get into (there's just so much fun stuff to read and do by yourself!). Most of the people in my vicinity who seem cool to hang out with, seem less so. Like of the 'let's hang out for five days a week'-variety which just...doesn't work for me at all. What happens however is that well...you miss out and eventually drop off the social radar entirely. I'm not really looking to make close friendships (because it would probably have to be with more like-minded people), just not being entirely forgotten and excluded, especially during periods when just going to class and managing other daily responsibilities eats up most of the spoons available.

KitKat

Back to top Go down

Keeping friendships with extroverts Empty Re: Keeping friendships with extroverts

Post by litterature Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:56 am

I'm sorry I don't have anything helpful to say, but I'm also interested, as I'm in a pretty similar situation myself (coupled with the fact that I don't even have the money to go out so I owe my friends a lot of money...)